Search Search
You are here:   Organizations > Pastoral Council

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council of our parish is a collaborative and consultative team engaged in leadership and shared ministry within the parish, and is both advisory and supportive to the leadership of the Pastor, from whom it derives its authority. The Pastoral Council is consensual in its decision making and is empowered to prayerfully discern parish needs, set Pastoral priorities, and foster, facilitate, and maintain communication among all parishioners, parish organizations, and ministries. The Council will act as a instrument of innovation and strategic thinking in helping consider, plan, build, coordinate, encourage, strengthen, and nourish the active spiritual engagement of the parishioners as they recognize and use their talents and interests. The members of the Council will work in unity with their fellow parishioners and pastor in envisioning and accomplishing the mission of the Christ and the Divine Purpose - to love god; to love God's people; to do God's will and to lead others to God. To this end, the Pastoral Council will actively advocate within the parish for each parishioner to be a blessing to one another, and will extend this Christian commitment to the surrounding community.

Qualifications for Members of the Pastoral Council

  • Baptized and confirmed Roman Catholics,
  • Registered members in good standing of Blessed Mother Teresa Parish who are active in the practice of their faith, supportive of the parish, and dedicated to the success of the parish.
  • Committed to prayer, study, listening, and dialogue. 
  • Be able to work well with others as a team.
  • Be familiar with the needs and priorities of our parishioners.
  • Be able to meet on the 3rd Monday of the month from September to May with a term of 3 years.

Current Members

Deacon John Hendricks

John Atanasio                                          Patti Greiner                                  Eric Parkinson

Wendy Dobbins                                       Christine Lamprecht                        Darlene Peterson

Jim Fox                                                  Dominic Lauicella                            Marlene Smith

Mary Goss                                              Elizabeth Opoka                              Sue Thornton